Nightstand

I wanted to post a picture of a nightstand I bought for $18 at a used furniture store. It use to have doors at the bottom and I took them off. My plan is to add some feet that I found at Home Depot for like 3-4 dollars a piece. Then I want prime it and paint it a solid color. The border around the front of the drawer will be painted another color to make the drawer pop so that maybe it won’t seem so bulky. I also found a really cute vintage looking lamp to set on top. I think a basket at the bottom would be cute. It could hold books and magazines.I think what would also be cute would be to use a wall paper or some type of drawer paper to line the inside of the bottom piece. This baby has potential written all over it. I am still in the works in deciding what color scheme I’d like to do our bedroom in.

Nightstand

Leave a Reply

